0
735 Franklin Ave Garden City, NY 11530
LOCAL: (516) 741-5500
Shop
Order within 13 hours 11 minutes for Same Day Delivery!
Customer Reviews
The Garden City Florist
Local Garden City, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (28 reviews)
Date: Jun 03, 2022
Name: Margaret J

State/Province:CT

Flowers were beautiful and delivered early.
Alex, the Manager's Reply:
Date: Jun 03, 2022, 4:43 pm

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review!
Date: May 14, 2022
Name: Mickey K

State/Province:NY

The flowers were beautiful and fresh. Lugged them to my office for the week and enjoying them back home for the weekend. Simply gorgeous!!
Date: May 11, 2022
Name: Bertrand B

State/Province:NY

The arrangement exceeded all my expectations and was loved by the recipient!!
Date: May 10, 2022
Name: joan p

State/Province:NY

Thank you for the magnificent bouquet you delivered from my daughter and son in law in Australia! I was thrilled to receive them.
Jon Zim's Reply:
Date: May 10, 2022, 3:45 pm

Our pleasure ... stay safe
Date: Apr 04, 2022
Name: Richard S

State/Province:NY

Just great
Date: Mar 24, 2022
Name: Richard S

State/Province:NY

They are, simply, the best.
Date: Feb 03, 2022
Name: Lillian J

State/Province:NJ

The fruit basket was a great hit at the gathering. Thank you.
Date: Nov 10, 2021
Name: Lee and Steve A

State/Province:NY

A wonderful long lasting floral arrangement!
Owner's Reply:
Date: Nov 10, 2021, 10:30 am

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.
Date: Oct 29, 2021
Name: Tracy d

State/Province:PA

Beautiful flowers thank you
Date: Oct 14, 2021
Name: K M

State/Province:MD

Whenever I send flowers, I am always so disappointed when I see photos of what was actually received. This was my first time ordering with Garden City Florist and they delivered a large, beautiful arrangement that matched what was on their website! I will be ordering with them from now on. I never leave reviews but had to give them a shout out!!
Jon's Reply:
Date: Oct 15, 2021, 3:31 pm

Thanks so much
Date: Aug 11, 2021
Name: Vincent S

State/Province:NY

Excellent product as advertised excellent vendor
Date: Mar 23, 2021
Name: Dori L

State/Province:NY

Thank you for the care for instructions. The bouquet is beautiful.
Date: Mar 06, 2021
Name: Kimberly C

State/Province:NY

The flowers I received were absolutely beautiful. They were fresh, colorful, and cheerful. Thank you for making my day. Kind regards, Kimberly Contreras
Date: Mar 06, 2021
Name: Melissa S

State/Province:MD

Beautiful arrangement and on time delivery. I will definitely order from Garden City Florist again! Thank you!!
Date: Feb 16, 2021
Name: Ann L

State/Province:NY

Any floral arrangements that I have received from your business have always been beautiful.
Jon's Reply:
Date: Feb 25, 2021, 10:09 am

Thank you so much!
Date: Dec 09, 2020
Name: Timothy g

State/Province:NY

My first order went smoothly. When I went to order something else a few weeks later (poinsettia from website) ... it only gave deliver date a few days later. I needed it the next day. Otherwise would use again.
Date: May 25, 2020
Name: Elise M

State/Province:NY

Our niece loved the flowers she received for Mother’s Day. Thank you.
Date: Apr 23, 2020
Name: gail a

State/Province:NY

The flowers were absolutely beautiful. Will definitely be ordering from you again . Thank you
Date: Apr 15, 2020
Name: gail h

State/Province:NY

Flowers were fantastic !!!
Date: Sep 12, 2017
Name: Wendy B

State/Province:NY

This flower shop was great. My best friend loved her flowers for her new baby. Customer service was very attentive to what I asked and made sure it got to her on time. Thank you!
Date: Sep 02, 2017
Name: Erica M

State/Province:NY

Great flower shop. Customer service is great too. Beautiful arrangements. Enjoyed doing business.
Dorothy's Reply:
Date: Sep 03, 2017, 6:41 pm

Than you so much for taking the time to write a review.
Date: Dec 12, 2016
Name: Jeanne P

State/Province:NY

The flower arrangement I received was fresh and the flowers were unique and beautiful!
Jon's Reply:
Date: Dec 14, 2016, 11:03 pm

Thanks so much. Visit us again !
Date: Oct 28, 2016
Name: Maria R R

State/Province:NY

I was very happy with my flowers and customer service. We are having a Halloween part at the country Club. I bought 5 table pieces. If I could only figure out how to add pictures, to this review I would include them. One was gorgeous with birds of paradise. The other has these cute little pumpkins in it. Another was a spooky purple. My florist was great, and very helpful.